InfoWorld and Forrester Research, in partnership with the Penn State University Center of Enterprise Architecture, announced the winners of the 2012 Enterprise Architecture Awards today. Now in its third year, the awards program recognizes enterprise architecture programs delivering tangible business impact and results.

This year’s winners are:

  • National Grid
  • Northwestern Mutual
  • Sberbank
  • Scottish Widows Investment Partnership 
  • Telstra Global

Alex Cullen, vice president and research director, Forrester Research, writes:

“In Forrester’s EA Practice Playbook, we describe high-performance enterprise architecture programs as ‘business-focused, strategic, and pragmatic.’ They are business-focused so that the direction and guidance EA provides has clear business relevance and value. They are strategic because the greatest value EA brings is to help their business to achieve their business strategies. They are pragmatic because, well, the path to strategy is never straight, and EA teams who aren’t agile in their approach get pushed aside. This year’s InfoWorld/Forrester EA Awards program used this theme to find and recognize our 2012 winners.”

Learn more about this year’s winners in this blog post and at InfoWorld.