Forrester is delighted to announce the opening call for our annual global technology awards in two categories: the Technology Strategy Impact Award and the Enterprise Architecture Award.

The Forrester Technology Strategy Impact (TSI) Award and the Forrester Enterprise Architecture (EA) Award recognize high-performing organizations that have enhanced business outcomes with their IT capabilities.

The Forrester Technology Strategy Impact Award

The Forrester Technology Strategy Impact Award is the only award dedicated to recognizing excellence in IT strategy that continuously improves business results through the use of technology. We aim to highlight and reward organizations for enhancing business outcomes with their technology and IT capabilities, emphasizing alignment, trust, and adaptivity. This is the essence of high-performance IT.

We invite nominations from companies that exemplify one or more of the following high-performance IT styles:

  • Enabling capabilities: demonstrating excellence in stabilizing, operating, and protecting the business.
  • Amplifying capabilities: utilizing automation, data and analytics, AI, and other technologies to optimize outcomes and drive business efficiency at scale.
  • Co-creating capabilities: showcasing the rapid development, delivery, and operation of new products, features, or services.
  • Transforming capabilities: scaling and rapidly deploying emerging technologies that create or disrupt new business models.

Take the time to recognize and celebrate the achievements of those at the forefront of technological innovation and business transformation. Nominate your high-performance IT organization today! (Links to submit your nomination based on your region are available at the end of this blog.)

The Forrester Enterprise Architecture Award

The Forrester Enterprise Architecture Award is the only global awards program dedicated to recognizing excellence in enterprise architecture. We continue our partnership with The Open Group — author of the TOGAF® Standard, developed by The Open Group Architecture Forum — to co-judge the EA Award category this year.

The recipients of this award can demonstrate their EA practice’s material contribution to their firms in managing risk, driving cost efficiency, improving customer experience (as well as employee experience), and increasing revenue (or supporting mission outcomes for nonprofit, governmental, and military organizations). They may also demonstrate:

  • An EA roadmap that contributes to the high performance of its technology organization and the entire business.
  • EA practices that drive change, growth, and differentiation through timely yet strategic decisions.
  • An EA organization that embodies the six foundational priorities: valuable, influential, agile, accountable, innovative, and collaborative.
  • EA metrics that focus on customer outcomes and experiences.

This year, we also have a special opportunity. Many organizations are increasingly integrating their enterprise architecture, configuration management databases, service management, DevOps, portfolio, FinOps, and related tooling. If you have a specific integration architecture, please consider submitting.

We encourage all companies that have achieved success in outcome-driven EA practices to participate in the Forrester Enterprise Architecture Award.

Who Should Apply?

Nominations for both award categories are open to organizations with 1,000 or more employees in sectors other than software or professional services that are executing a high-performance IT strategy and/or pursuing outcome-driven architecture as defined by Forrester. Technology leaders, including chief information officers, chief technology officers, chief digital officers, and enterprise architects, across three regions — North America; Europe, the Middle East, and Africa (EMEA); and Asia Pacific (APAC) — are encouraged to apply.

Last year’s winners for the Technology Strategy Impact Award were Falabella in North America, İşbank in EMEA, and Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories in APAC. For the Enterprise Architecture Award, the winners were U.S. Bank in North America, Schneider Electric in EMEA, and Union Bank of the Philippines in APAC.

You can find more information about the award categories, plus detailed submission packages and instructions, on the websites for our three Technology & Innovation Summits below. Please choose the appropriate link for your region:

North America



Submissions close on May 31, 2024, for North America; June 20, 2024, for EMEA; and July 9, 2024, for APAC. We will notify finalists by the end of July 2024. At that time, we will ask for additional information. We will then announce finalists and award recipients ahead of Forrester’s Technology & Innovation Summits in North America, EMEA, and APAC.

Spread the word, and if you’re entering, good luck!